Fedora 27 Schedule 27 Releng Team Tasks

All Ambassadors Design Devel Docs Elections Council Project Leader Infrastructure Key Marketing PM Media/PR Quality RelEng Spins Translation Web || F26 F25
Name Start End Duration
Fedora 27 release Wed 2017-03-29 Wed 2018-12-05 616
PgM Wed 2017-03-29 Wed 2017-11-29 245
Beta Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2017-09-14 Thu 2017-09-14 0
Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting Thu 2017-09-28 Thu 2017-09-28 0
Final Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2017-10-26 Thu 2017-10-26 0
Final release Go/No-Go Meeting Thu 2017-10-26 Thu 2017-10-26 0
Key Tasks & Milestones Tue 2017-06-20 Tue 2017-11-28 161
Mass Rebuild Wed 2017-07-12 Tue 2017-08-15 34
Mass Rebuild starts Wed 2017-07-12 Wed 2017-07-12 0
Mass Rebuild ends Tue 2017-08-15 Tue 2017-08-15 0
Branch Fedora 27 from Rawhide Tue 2017-08-15 Tue 2017-08-15 0
Bodhi activation point Tue 2017-08-29 Tue 2017-08-29 0
Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2017-09-19 Tue 2017-10-03 14
Beta Release (Target date) Tue 2017-09-19 Tue 2017-09-19 0
Beta Release (Rain date) Tue 2017-09-26 Tue 2017-09-26 0
Beta Release (Actuals) Tue 2017-10-03 Tue 2017-10-03 0
Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2017-10-31 Tue 2017-11-07 7
Fedora 27 Final Release (GA) (Target date) Tue 2017-10-31 Tue 2017-10-31 0
Fedora 27 Final Release (GA) (Actuals) Tue 2017-10-31 Tue 2017-10-31 0
Fedora 27 Final Release (GA) (Rain date) Tue 2017-11-07 Tue 2017-11-07 0
Fedora 25 EOL auto closure Tue 2017-11-28 Tue 2017-11-28 0
Infrastructure Wed 2017-07-19 Tue 2017-10-31 104
Compose tooling completed deadline Wed 2017-07-19 Wed 2017-07-19 0
RelEng Tue 2017-08-15 Mon 2017-10-30 76
Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages Tue 2017-08-15 Tue 2017-08-15 0
Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Fri 2017-09-29 Fri 2017-09-29 0
Stage Beta on master minor Fri 2017-09-29 Mon 2017-10-02 3
Propagation of Beta to mirrors Fri 2017-09-29 Mon 2017-10-02 3
REMINDER: Warn maintainers with packages having broken deps these will be retired Thu 2017-10-05 Thu 2017-10-05 0
Set current release to active in Package database Tue 2017-10-17 Tue 2017-10-17 0
Retire all packages with broken deps Tue 2017-10-17 Tue 2017-10-17 0
Enable Updates in Bodhi for the current release Wed 2017-10-25 Wed 2017-10-25 0
Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Fri 2017-10-27 Fri 2017-10-27 0
Stage Beta on master minor Fri 2017-10-27 Mon 2017-10-30 3
Propagation of Beta to mirrors Fri 2017-10-27 Mon 2017-10-30 3

In case of any schedule changes requests, report an issue (or ask assigned contact directly) at Fedora Project Schedule

Version 27 - Created on 2017-09-25 with TaskJuggler v2.4.3