Fedora 33 Schedule: Quality

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide becomes Fedora 33 Tue 2020-02-11 Tue 2020-02-11 0
2 Call for test days Tue 2020-05-19 Tue 2020-05-19 0
3 Create test days
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA/SOP_Test_Day_management
Tue 2020-06-09 Mon 2020-10-12 125
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2020-06-24 Wed 2020-06-24 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2020-06-30 Tue 2020-06-30 0
6 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2020-06-30 Tue 2020-06-30 0
7 Branch Fedora 33 from Rawhide Tue 2020-08-11 Tue 2020-08-11 0
8 Rawhide becomes Fedora 34 Tue 2020-08-11 Tue 2020-08-11 0
9 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2020-08-25 Tue 2020-08-25 0
10 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2020-08-25 Tue 2020-09-29 35
11 "Common bugs" page to be created
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Common_bugs_instructions
Tue 2020-08-25 Tue 2020-08-25 0
12 Beta Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2020-09-10 Thu 2020-09-10 0
13 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2020-09-15 Tue 2020-09-29 14
14 Beta Release (Preferred Target) Tue 2020-09-15 Tue 2020-09-15 0
15 Beta Target date #1 Tue 2020-09-22 Tue 2020-09-22 0
16 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2020-09-24 Thu 2020-09-24 0
17 Current Beta Target date Tue 2020-09-29 Tue 2020-09-29 0
18 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2020-10-06 Tue 2020-10-27 21
19 Final Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2020-10-15 Thu 2020-10-15 0
20 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2020-10-20 Tue 2020-10-27 7
21 Preferred Final Target date Tue 2020-10-20 Tue 2020-10-20 0
22 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2020-10-22 Thu 2020-10-22 0
23 "Common bugs" page to be updated for final release
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Common_bugs_instructions
Thu 2020-10-22 Thu 2020-10-22 0
24 Current Final Target date Tue 2020-10-27 Tue 2020-10-27 0
25 Final Target date #1 Tue 2020-10-27 Tue 2020-10-27 0
26 Blocker bug tracker update
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugZappers/HouseKeeping/Trackers
Tue 2020-10-27 Tue 2020-10-27 0