Fedora 33 Schedule: RelEng

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide becomes Fedora 33 Tue 2020-02-11 Tue 2020-02-11 0
2 Notifications for retirement of packages with security issues Tue 2020-06-02 Mon 2020-06-29 27
3 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2020-07-22 Tue 2020-08-11 20
4 fedora-repos update with the new keys is available in updates-testing Tue 2020-07-28 Tue 2020-07-28 0
5 Compose tooling completed deadline Wed 2020-07-29 Wed 2020-07-29 0
6 Branch Fedora 33 from Rawhide Tue 2020-08-11 Tue 2020-08-11 0
7 Rawhide becomes Fedora 34 Tue 2020-08-11 Tue 2020-08-11 0
8 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2020-08-11 Fri 2020-08-14 3
9 Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages Tue 2020-08-11 Tue 2020-08-11 0
10 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2020-08-25 Tue 2020-08-25 0
11 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2020-08-25 Tue 2020-09-29 35
12 Beta Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2020-09-10 Thu 2020-09-10 0
13 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2020-09-15 Tue 2020-09-29 14
14 Beta Release (Preferred Target) Tue 2020-09-15 Tue 2020-09-15 0
15 Beta Target date #1 Tue 2020-09-22 Tue 2020-09-22 0
16 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2020-09-24 Thu 2020-09-24 0
17 Stage Beta on master minor Thu 2020-09-24 Mon 2020-09-28 4
18 Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Thu 2020-09-24 Thu 2020-09-24 0
19 Bit-flip Beta to mirrors Mon 2020-09-28 Mon 2020-09-28 0
20 Current Beta Target date Tue 2020-09-29 Tue 2020-09-29 0
21 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2020-10-06 Tue 2020-10-27 21
22 Set current release to active in Package database Tue 2020-10-06 Tue 2020-10-06 0
23 Retire all packages with broken deps Tue 2020-10-06 Tue 2020-10-06 0
24 Final Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2020-10-15 Thu 2020-10-15 0
25 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2020-10-20 Tue 2020-10-27 7
26 Preferred Final Target date Tue 2020-10-20 Tue 2020-10-20 0
27 Enable Updates in Bodhi for the current release Wed 2020-10-21 Wed 2020-10-21 0
28 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2020-10-22 Thu 2020-10-22 0
29 Stage Final on master minor Thu 2020-10-22 Mon 2020-10-26 4
30 Notify Mirrors of Final Release Thu 2020-10-22 Thu 2020-10-22 0
31 Bit-flip Final to mirrors Mon 2020-10-26 Mon 2020-10-26 0
32 Current Final Target date Tue 2020-10-27 Tue 2020-10-27 0
33 Final Target date #1 Tue 2020-10-27 Tue 2020-10-27 0
34 Fedora 31 EOL auto closure Tue 2020-11-24 Tue 2020-11-24 0