DRAFT Fedora 31 Schedule: Key

KeyRelEngTranslationMarketingMindshareProject LeaderPgMInfrastructureDevelopmentAll MilestonesDesignSpinsDocsAllElectionsQualityUpstreamWeb F30 F29
HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Fedora 31 Schedule Sun 2019-02-03 Wed 2020-11-25 661
1.1 Fedora 31 release Wed 2019-04-10 Wed 2020-11-25 595
1.1.1 Key Tasks & Milestones Wed 2019-06-26 Tue 2019-11-19 146
1.1.1.1 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2019-07-02 Tue 2019-07-02 0
1.1.1.2 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2019-06-26 Wed 2019-06-26 0
1.1.1.3 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2019-07-02 Tue 2019-07-02 0
1.1.1.4 Mass Rebuild Wed 2019-07-24 Tue 2019-08-13 20
1.1.1.5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Self Contained Changes) Tue 2019-07-23 Tue 2019-07-23 0
1.1.1.6 Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2019-08-13 Tue 2019-08-13 0
1.1.1.7 Branch Fedora 31 from Rawhide Tue 2019-08-13 Tue 2019-08-13 0
1.1.1.8 Bodhi activation point Tue 2019-08-27 Tue 2019-08-27 0
1.1.1.9 Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2019-08-27 Tue 2019-08-27 0
1.1.1.10 Beta Freeze Tue 2019-08-27 Tue 2019-09-17 21
1.1.1.11 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2019-09-17 Tue 2019-09-24 7
1.1.1.11.1 Beta Release (Preferred Target) Tue 2019-09-17 Tue 2019-09-17 0
1.1.1.11.2 Beta Target date #1 Tue 2019-09-24 Tue 2019-09-24 0
1.1.1.12 Final Freeze Tue 2019-10-08 Tue 2019-10-22 14
1.1.1.13 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2019-10-22 Tue 2019-10-29 7
1.1.1.13.1 Preferred Final Target date Tue 2019-10-22 Tue 2019-10-22 0
1.1.1.13.2 Final Target date #1 Tue 2019-10-29 Tue 2019-10-29 0
1.1.1.14 Fedora 29 EOL auto closure Tue 2019-11-19 Tue 2019-11-19 0
1.1.2 Spins SIG Wed 2019-05-01 Tue 2019-10-22 174
1.1.2.1 Keepalive deadline for spins Wed 2019-07-24 Wed 2019-07-24 0
1.1.3 Translation Tue 2019-07-23 Tue 2019-10-22 91
1.1.3.1 Software String Freeze Reached Tue 2019-07-30 Tue 2019-07-30 0
1.2 Upstream Sun 2019-02-03 Wed 2020-01-01 332
1.2.1 Gnome
https://wiki.gnome.org/Schedule
Wed 2019-09-11 Wed 2019-10-09 28
1.2.1.1 GNOME 3.34.0 releae Wed 2019-09-11 Wed 2019-09-11 0
1.2.1.2 GNOME 3.34.1 release Wed 2019-10-09 Wed 2019-10-09 0
1.2.2 Python Sun 2019-02-03 Wed 2020-01-01 332
1.2.2.1 Python 2.7 EOL Wed 2020-01-01 Wed 2020-01-01 0
1.2.2.2 Python 3.8.0 Alpha 1 Sun 2019-02-03 Sun 2019-02-03 0
1.2.2.3 Python 3.8.0 Beta 1 Sun 2019-05-26 Sun 2019-05-26 0
1.2.2.4 Python 3.8.0 Final
https://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0569/#id6
Sun 2019-10-20 Sun 2019-10-20 0
1.2.3 glibc
https://sourceware.org/glibc/wiki/Glibc%20Timeline
Thu 2019-08-01 Thu 2019-08-01 0
1.2.3.1 glibc 2.30 release Thu 2019-08-01 Thu 2019-08-01 0
1.2.4 KDE Plasma
https://community.kde.org/Schedules/Plasma_5
Tue 2019-06-11 Tue 2019-10-15 126
1.2.4.1 KDE Plasma 5.16.0 release Tue 2019-06-11 Tue 2019-06-11 0
1.2.4.2 KDE Plasma 5.17.0 release Tue 2019-10-15 Tue 2019-10-15 0