Fedora Linux 42 Schedule: Quality

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 42 development Tue 2024-08-06 Tue 2024-08-06 0
2 Call for test days Tue 2024-11-05 Tue 2024-11-05 0
3 Create test days
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA/SOP_Test_Day_management
Tue 2024-12-03 Mon 2025-04-07 125
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2024-12-18 Wed 2024-12-18 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2024-12-24 Tue 2024-12-24 0
6 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2024-12-24 Tue 2024-12-24 0
7 Branch Fedora Linux 42 from Rawhide Tue 2025-02-04 Tue 2025-02-04 0
8 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 43 development Tue 2025-02-04 Tue 2025-02-04 0
9 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2025-02-18 Tue 2025-02-18 0
10 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2025-02-18 Tue 2025-03-11 21
11 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2025-03-06 Thu 2025-03-06 0
12 Pre-Beta release "Common issues" update
https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/about-the-proposed-common-issues-category/69491
Mon 2025-03-10 Mon 2025-03-10 0
13 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2025-03-11 Tue 2025-03-11 0
14 Current Beta Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2025-03-11 Tue 2025-03-11 0
15 Blocker bug tracker update: Beta release
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:SOP_blocker_tracker_process#Beta_release
Tue 2025-03-11 Tue 2025-03-11 0
16 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2025-03-18 Tue 2025-03-18 0
17 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2025-04-01 Tue 2025-04-15 14
18 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2025-04-10 Thu 2025-04-10 0
19 Pre-Final release "Common issues" update
https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/about-the-proposed-common-issues-category/69491
Mon 2025-04-14 Mon 2025-04-14 0
20 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2025-04-15 Tue 2025-04-15 0
21 Current Final Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2025-04-15 Tue 2025-04-15 0
22 Blocker bug tracker update: Final release
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:SOP_blocker_tracker_process#Final_release
Tue 2025-04-15 Tue 2025-04-15 0
23 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2025-04-22 Tue 2025-04-22 0