Fedora Linux 40 Schedule: Quality

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 40 development Tue 2023-08-08 Tue 2023-08-08 0
2 Call for test days Tue 2023-11-28 Tue 2023-11-28 0
3 Create test days
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA/SOP_Test_Day_management
Tue 2023-12-05 Mon 2024-04-08 125
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2023-12-27 Wed 2023-12-27 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2024-01-02 Tue 2024-01-02 0
6 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2024-01-02 Tue 2024-01-02 0
7 Branch Fedora Linux 40 from Rawhide Tue 2024-02-13 Tue 2024-02-13 0
8 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 41 development Tue 2024-02-13 Tue 2024-02-13 0
9 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2024-02-27 Tue 2024-02-27 0
10 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2024-02-27 Tue 2024-03-12 14
11 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2024-03-07 Thu 2024-03-07 0
12 Pre-Beta release "Common issues" update
https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/about-the-proposed-common-issues-category/69491
Mon 2024-03-11 Mon 2024-03-11 0
13 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2024-03-12 Tue 2024-03-12 0
14 Current Beta Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2024-03-12 Tue 2024-03-12 0
15 Blocker bug tracker update: Beta release
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:SOP_blocker_tracker_process#Beta_release
Tue 2024-03-12 Tue 2024-03-12 0
16 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2024-03-19 Tue 2024-03-19 0
17 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2024-04-02 Tue 2024-04-16 14
18 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2024-04-11 Thu 2024-04-11 0
19 Pre-Final release "Common issues" update
https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/about-the-proposed-common-issues-category/69491
Mon 2024-04-15 Mon 2024-04-15 0
20 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2024-04-16 Tue 2024-04-16 0
21 Current Final Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2024-04-16 Tue 2024-04-16 0
22 Blocker bug tracker update: Final release
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:SOP_blocker_tracker_process#Final_release
Tue 2024-04-16 Tue 2024-04-16 0
23 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2024-04-23 Tue 2024-04-23 0
24 Fedora Linux 40 end of life Tue 2025-05-13 Tue 2025-05-13 0