Fedora Linux 36 Schedule: RelEng

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 36 development Tue 2021-08-10 Tue 2021-08-10 0
2 Notifications for retirement of packages with security issues Tue 2021-11-30 Mon 2021-12-27 27
3 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2022-01-19 Tue 2022-02-08 20
4 fedora-repos update with the new keys is available in updates-testing Tue 2022-01-25 Tue 2022-01-25 0
5 Compose tooling completed deadline Wed 2022-01-26 Wed 2022-01-26 0
6 Branch Fedora Linux 36 from Rawhide Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
7 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 37 development Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
8 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to add branched release Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
9 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2022-02-08 Fri 2022-02-11 3
10 Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
11 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2022-02-22 Tue 2022-02-22 0
12 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-02-22 Tue 2022-03-15 21
13 Beta Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2022-03-10 Thu 2022-03-10 0
14 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2022-03-10 Thu 2022-03-10 0
15 Stage Beta on master minor Thu 2022-03-10 Mon 2022-03-14 4
16 Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Thu 2022-03-10 Thu 2022-03-10 0
17 Bit-flip Beta to mirrors Mon 2022-03-14 Mon 2022-03-14 0
18 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-22 7
19 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-15 0
20 Current Beta Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-15 0
21 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-03-22 Tue 2022-03-22 0
22 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-04-05 Tue 2022-04-19 14
23 Set current release to active in Package database Tue 2022-04-05 Tue 2022-04-05 0
24 Retire all packages with broken deps Tue 2022-04-05 Tue 2022-04-05 0
25 Enable Updates in Bodhi for the current release Wed 2022-04-13 Wed 2022-04-13 0
26 Final Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2022-04-14 Thu 2022-04-14 0
27 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2022-04-14 Thu 2022-04-14 0
28 Stage Final on master minor Thu 2022-04-14 Mon 2022-04-18 4
29 Notify Mirrors of Final Release Thu 2022-04-14 Thu 2022-04-14 0
30 Bit-flip Final to mirrors Mon 2022-04-18 Mon 2022-04-18 0
31 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-26 7
32 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-19 0
33 Current Final Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-19 0
34 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-04-26 Tue 2022-04-26 0
35 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 week Tue 2022-05-10 Tue 2022-05-10 0
36 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 day Mon 2022-05-16 Mon 2022-05-16 0
37 Fedora Linux 34 EOL auto closure Tue 2022-05-17 Tue 2022-05-17 0
38 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to remove EOL release Tue 2022-05-17 Tue 2022-05-17 0
39 Remove Beta images Tue 2022-05-17 Tue 2022-05-17 0