Fedora Linux 36 Schedule: Development

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 36 development Tue 2021-08-10 Tue 2021-08-10 0
2 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2021-12-22 Wed 2021-12-22 0
3 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2021-12-28 Tue 2021-12-28 0
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2021-12-28 Tue 2021-12-28 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Self Contained Changes) Tue 2022-01-18 Tue 2022-01-18 0
6 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2022-01-19 Tue 2022-02-08 20
7 Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
8 Branch Fedora Linux 36 from Rawhide Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
9 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 37 development Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
10 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2022-02-08 Fri 2022-02-11 3
11 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2022-02-22 Tue 2022-02-22 0
12 Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2022-02-22 Tue 2022-02-22 0
13 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-02-22 Tue 2022-03-15 21
14 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-22 7
15 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-15 0
16 Current Beta Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2022-03-15 Tue 2022-03-15 0
17 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-03-22 Tue 2022-03-22 0
18 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-04-05 Tue 2022-04-19 14
19 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-26 7
20 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-19 0
21 Current Final Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2022-04-19 Tue 2022-04-19 0
22 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-04-26 Tue 2022-04-26 0