Fedora Linux 37 Schedule: RelEng

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 37 development Tue 2022-02-08 Tue 2022-02-08 0
2 Notifications for retirement of packages with security issues Tue 2022-05-31 Mon 2022-06-27 27
3 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2022-07-20 Tue 2022-08-09 20
4 fedora-repos update with the new keys is available in updates-testing Tue 2022-07-26 Tue 2022-07-26 0
5 Begin reminders for packages that haven't rebuilt in last 2 releases
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2022-07-26 Tue 2022-07-26 0
6 Branch Fedora Linux 37 from Rawhide Tue 2022-08-09 Tue 2022-08-09 0
7 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 38 development Tue 2022-08-09 Tue 2022-08-09 0
8 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to add branched release Tue 2022-08-09 Tue 2022-08-09 0
9 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2022-08-09 Fri 2022-08-12 3
10 Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2022-08-09 Tue 2022-08-09 0
11 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2022-08-16 Tue 2022-08-16 0
12 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2022-08-23 Tue 2022-08-23 0
13 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-08-23 Tue 2022-09-13 21
14 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2022-09-08 Thu 2022-09-08 0
15 Stage Beta on master minor Thu 2022-09-08 Mon 2022-09-12 4
16 Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Thu 2022-09-08 Thu 2022-09-08 0
17 Bit-flip Beta to mirrors Mon 2022-09-12 Mon 2022-09-12 0
18 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-09-13 Tue 2022-09-13 0
19 Current Beta Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2022-09-13 Tue 2022-09-13 0
20 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-09-20 Tue 2022-09-20 0
21 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2022-09-27 Tue 2022-09-27 0
22 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2022-10-04 Tue 2022-10-18 14
23 Set current release to active in Package database Tue 2022-10-04 Tue 2022-10-04 0
24 Retire all packages with broken deps Tue 2022-10-04 Tue 2022-10-04 0
25 Enable Updates in Bodhi for the current release Wed 2022-10-12 Wed 2022-10-12 0
26 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2022-10-13 Thu 2022-10-13 0
27 Stage Final on master minor Thu 2022-10-13 Mon 2022-10-17 4
28 Notify Mirrors of Final Release Thu 2022-10-13 Thu 2022-10-13 0
29 Bit-flip Final to mirrors Mon 2022-10-17 Mon 2022-10-17 0
30 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2022-10-18 Tue 2022-10-18 0
31 Current Final Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2022-10-18 Tue 2022-10-18 0
32 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2022-10-25 Tue 2022-10-25 0
33 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 week Tue 2022-11-08 Tue 2022-11-08 0
34 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 day Mon 2022-11-14 Mon 2022-11-14 0
35 Fedora Linux 35 EOL auto closure Tue 2022-11-15 Tue 2022-11-15 0
36 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to remove EOL release Tue 2022-11-15 Tue 2022-11-15 0
37 Remove Beta images Tue 2022-11-15 Tue 2022-11-15 0