Fedora 32 Schedule: Development

KeyWebEventsDevelopmentSpinsInfrastructureQualityProject LeaderElectionsUpstreamRelEngMindshareAll MilestonesPgMMarketingDesignTranslationAllDocs F31 F30
HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2019-12-25 Wed 2019-12-25 0
2 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2019-12-31 Tue 2019-12-31 0
3 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2019-12-31 Tue 2019-12-31 0
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Self Contained Changes) Tue 2020-01-21 Tue 2020-01-21 0
5 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Mon 2020-01-27 Tue 2020-02-11 15
6 Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2020-02-11 Tue 2020-02-11 0
7 Branch Fedora 32 from Rawhide Tue 2020-02-11 Tue 2020-02-11 0
8 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2020-02-11 Fri 2020-02-14 3
9 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2020-02-25 Tue 2020-02-25 0
10 Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2020-02-25 Tue 2020-02-25 0
11 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2020-02-25 Tue 2020-03-17 21
12 Old OpenStack instance retired Fri 2020-02-28 Fri 2020-02-28 0
13 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2020-03-17 Tue 2020-03-24 7
14 Beta Release (Preferred Target) Tue 2020-03-17 Tue 2020-03-17 0
15 Current Beta Target date Tue 2020-03-17 Tue 2020-03-17 0
16 Beta Target date #1 Tue 2020-03-24 Tue 2020-03-24 0
17 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Thu 2020-04-09 Tue 2020-04-28 19
18 Communishift outage Mon 2020-04-13 Fri 2020-05-01 18
19 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2020-04-21 Tue 2020-04-28 7
20 Preferred Final Target date Tue 2020-04-21 Tue 2020-04-21 0
21 Current Final Target date Tue 2020-04-28 Tue 2020-04-28 0
22 Final Target date #1 Tue 2020-04-28 Tue 2020-04-28 0
23 Taskotron retirement Thu 2020-04-30 Thu 2020-04-30 0
24 Reduced capacity infrastructure Wed 2020-05-20 Wed 2020-07-01 42