Fedora Linux 41 Schedule: RelEng

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 41 development Tue 2024-02-06 Tue 2024-02-06 0
2 Notifications for retirement of packages with security issues Tue 2024-05-28 Mon 2024-06-24 27
3 Retire packages with security issues Mon 2024-06-24 Mon 2024-06-24 0
4 Begin reminders for packages that haven't rebuilt in last 2 releases
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2024-06-25 Tue 2024-06-25 0
5 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2024-07-17 Tue 2024-08-06 20
6 fedora-repos update with the new keys is available in updates-testing Tue 2024-07-23 Tue 2024-07-23 0
7 Re-sign F41 content with F42 key Tue 2024-07-30 Tue 2024-07-30 0
8 Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2024-07-30 Tue 2024-07-30 0
9 Branch Fedora Linux 41 from Rawhide Tue 2024-08-06 Tue 2024-08-06 0
10 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 42 development Tue 2024-08-06 Tue 2024-08-06 0
11 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to add branched release Tue 2024-08-06 Tue 2024-08-06 0
12 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2024-08-06 Fri 2024-08-09 3
13 File FTBFS bugs from mass rebuild Tue 2024-08-06 Tue 2024-08-06 0
14 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2024-08-13 Tue 2024-08-13 0
15 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2024-08-20 Tue 2024-08-20 0
16 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2024-08-20 Tue 2024-09-10 21
17 Beta release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2024-09-05 Thu 2024-09-05 0
18 Stage Beta on master minor Thu 2024-09-05 Mon 2024-09-09 4
19 Notify Mirrors of Beta Release Thu 2024-09-05 Thu 2024-09-05 0
20 Bit-flip Beta to mirrors Mon 2024-09-09 Mon 2024-09-09 0
21 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2024-09-10 Tue 2024-09-10 0
22 Current Beta Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2024-09-10 Tue 2024-09-10 0
23 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2024-09-17 Tue 2024-09-17 0
24 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2024-09-24 Tue 2024-09-24 0
25 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2024-10-01 Tue 2024-10-15 14
26 Retire all packages with broken deps Tue 2024-10-01 Tue 2024-10-01 0
27 Enable Updates in Bodhi for the current release Wed 2024-10-09 Wed 2024-10-09 0
28 Final release Go/No-Go Meeting
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Go_No_Go_Meeting
Thu 2024-10-10 Thu 2024-10-10 0
29 Stage Final on master minor Thu 2024-10-10 Mon 2024-10-14 4
30 Notify Mirrors of Final Release Thu 2024-10-10 Thu 2024-10-10 0
31 Bit-flip Final to mirrors Mon 2024-10-14 Mon 2024-10-14 0
32 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2024-10-15 Tue 2024-10-15 0
33 Current Final Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2024-10-15 Tue 2024-10-15 0
34 Set current release to active in Package database Tue 2024-10-15 Tue 2024-10-15 0
35 Update PDC with F39 EOL date Tue 2024-10-15 Tue 2024-10-15 0
36 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2024-10-22 Tue 2024-10-22 0
37 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 week Tue 2024-11-05 Tue 2024-11-05 0
38 REMINDER: EOL release final update push in 1 day Mon 2024-11-11 Mon 2024-11-11 0
39 Fedora Linux 39 EOL auto closure Tue 2024-11-12 Tue 2024-11-12 0
40 Update Greenwave policy product_versions to remove EOL release Tue 2024-11-12 Tue 2024-11-12 0
41 Remove Beta images Tue 2024-11-12 Tue 2024-11-12 0
42 Remove F39 from Greenwave Tue 2024-11-12 Tue 2024-11-12 0