Fedora 26 Marketing Team Tasks

All Ambassadors Design Devel Docs Elections Council Project Leader Infrastructure Key Marketing PM Media/PR Quality RelEng Spins Translation Web || F25 F24
Name Start End Duration
Cleanup Marketing wiki from previous releases Tue 2016-12-13 Tue 2016-12-20 7
Cycle Marketing wiki pages for current release Tue 2016-12-13 Tue 2016-12-20 7
Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2017-02-28 Tue 2017-02-28 0
Create Talking Points Tue 2017-02-28 Tue 2017-03-07 7
Proposed Changes Profiles Tue 2017-03-07 Tue 2017-04-04 28
Email WGs to solicit bullet points for Alpha release announcement Thu 2017-03-09 Fri 2017-03-10 0.7
Fedora 26 Alpha Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2017-03-16 Thu 2017-03-16 0
Create Alpha Announcement (Docs & Marketing) Thu 2017-03-16 Mon 2017-03-20 4
Alpha Release Public Availability Tue 2017-04-04 Tue 2017-04-04 0
Review Firefox Bookmarks For Update Tue 2017-04-04 Tue 2017-04-11 7
Update and Package Firefox Bookmarks Tue 2017-04-11 Thu 2017-04-13 2
Tag Updated Bookmarks Package for Fedora 26 Thu 2017-04-13 Thu 2017-04-13 0
Beta Freeze (00:00 UTC) Tue 2017-05-16 Tue 2017-05-16 0
Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2017-05-16 Tue 2017-05-16 0
Email WGs to solicit bullet points for Beta release announcement Thu 2017-05-18 Fri 2017-05-19 0.7
Fedora 26 Beta Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2017-05-25 Thu 2017-05-25 0
Create Beta Announcement (Docs & Marketing) Thu 2017-05-25 Mon 2017-05-29 4
Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2017-05-30 Tue 2017-05-30 0
Email WGs to solicit bullet points for GA release announcement Mon 2017-06-05 Tue 2017-06-06 0.7
Update and freeze the screenshots page Tue 2017-06-06 Tue 2017-06-13 7
Create GA Announcement (Docs & Marketing) Tue 2017-06-13 Wed 2017-06-21 8.4
Brief news distribution network Tue 2017-06-13 Tue 2017-06-20 7
Marketing: Final Screen Shots Tue 2017-06-13 Tue 2017-06-20 7
Monitor news sites to provide corrections & info Tue 2017-06-13 Mon 2017-07-24 41
Fedora 26 Final Release Readiness Meeting Thu 2017-06-22 Thu 2017-06-22 0
Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2017-06-27 Tue 2017-06-27 0
Marketing Retrospective Tue 2017-06-27 Tue 2017-07-11 14

In case of any schedule changes requests, report an issue (or ask assigned contact directly) at Fedora Project Schedule

Version 26 - Created on 2017-Apr-04 with TaskJuggler v2.4.3