Fedora Linux 39 Schedule: Key

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 39 development Tue 2023-02-07 Tue 2023-02-07 0
2 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2023-06-21 Wed 2023-06-21 0
3 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2023-06-27 Tue 2023-06-27 0
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2023-06-27 Tue 2023-06-27 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Self Contained Changes) Tue 2023-07-18 Tue 2023-07-18 0
6 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2023-07-19 Tue 2023-08-08 20
7 Keepalive deadline for spins Wed 2023-07-19 Wed 2023-07-19 0
8 Retire Orphaned and Long-Time FTBFS Rawhide Packages
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2023-08-01 Tue 2023-08-01 0
9 Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2023-08-08 Tue 2023-08-08 0
10 Branch Fedora Linux 39 from Rawhide Tue 2023-08-08 Tue 2023-08-08 0
11 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2023-08-08 Fri 2023-08-11 3
12 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2023-08-15 Tue 2023-08-15 0
13 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2023-08-22 Tue 2023-08-22 0
14 Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2023-08-22 Tue 2023-08-22 0
15 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2023-08-22 Tue 2023-09-12 21
16 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2023-09-12 Tue 2023-09-12 0
17 Current Beta Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2023-09-12 Tue 2023-09-12 0
18 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2023-09-19 Tue 2023-09-19 0
19 Retire FTI packages in NEW state
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/fesco/Fails_to_build_from_source_Fails_to_install/
Tue 2023-09-26 Tue 2023-09-26 0
20 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2023-10-03 Tue 2023-10-17 14
21 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2023-10-17 Tue 2023-10-17 0
22 Current Final Target date
https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/releases/lifecycle/#_release_dates
Tue 2023-10-17 Tue 2023-10-17 0
23 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2023-10-24 Tue 2023-10-24 0
24 Fedora Linux 37 EOL auto closure Tue 2023-11-14 Tue 2023-11-14 0