Fedora Linux 35 Schedule: Key

HierarchIndex Name Start End Duration
1 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 35 development Tue 2021-02-09 Tue 2021-02-09 0
2 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring infrastructure changes) Wed 2021-06-23 Wed 2021-06-23 0
3 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Changes requiring mass rebuild) Tue 2021-06-29 Tue 2021-06-29 0
4 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (System Wide Changes) Tue 2021-06-29 Tue 2021-06-29 0
5 Change Checkpoint: Proposal submission deadline (Self Contained Changes) Tue 2021-07-20 Tue 2021-07-20 0
6 Mass Rebuild: RPMs first, then modules Wed 2021-07-21 Tue 2021-08-10 20
7 Keepalive deadline for spins Wed 2021-07-21 Wed 2021-07-21 0
8 Software String Freeze Reached Tue 2021-07-27 Tue 2021-07-27 0
9 Change Checkpoint: Completion deadline (testable) Tue 2021-08-10 Tue 2021-08-10 0
10 Branch Fedora Linux 35 from Rawhide Tue 2021-08-10 Tue 2021-08-10 0
11 Rawhide starts Fedora Linux 36 development Tue 2021-08-10 Tue 2021-08-10 0
12 Post-branch Freeze (end date approximate) Tue 2021-08-10 Fri 2021-08-13 3
13 Bodhi updates-testing activation point Tue 2021-08-24 Tue 2021-08-24 0
14 Change Checkpoint: 100% Code Complete Deadline Tue 2021-08-24 Tue 2021-08-24 0
15 Beta Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2021-08-24 Tue 2021-09-14 21
16 Beta Release Public Availability Tue 2021-09-14 Tue 2021-09-21 7
17 Beta Release (Early Target)
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2021-09-14 Tue 2021-09-14 0
18 Current Beta Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2021-09-14 Tue 2021-09-14 0
19 Beta Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2021-09-21 Tue 2021-09-21 0
20 Final Freeze (starts at 1400 UTC) Tue 2021-10-05 Tue 2021-10-19 14
21 Final Release Public Availability (GA) Tue 2021-10-19 Tue 2021-10-26 7
22 Early Final Target date
Fedora contributors plan on this
Tue 2021-10-19 Tue 2021-10-19 0
23 Current Final Target date
https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Release_Life_Cycle#Release_Dates
Tue 2021-10-19 Tue 2021-10-19 0
24 Final Target date #1
Fedora users plan on this
Tue 2021-10-26 Tue 2021-10-26 0
25 Fedora Linux 33 EOL auto closure Tue 2021-11-16 Tue 2021-11-16 0