summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/usb/CREDITS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/usb/CREDITS')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/usb/CREDITS175
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 175 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/usb/CREDITS b/Documentation/usb/CREDITS
deleted file mode 100644
index 67c59cd..0000000
--- a/Documentation/usb/CREDITS
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,175 +0,0 @@
-Credits for the Simple Linux USB Driver:
-
-The following people have contributed to this code (in alphabetical
-order by last name). I'm sure this list should be longer, its
-difficult to maintain, add yourself with a patch if desired.
-
- Georg Acher <acher@informatik.tu-muenchen.de>
- David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
- Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
- Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@intel.com>
- Johannes Erdfelt <johannes@erdfelt.com>
- Deti Fliegl <deti@fliegl.de>
- ham <ham@unsuave.com>
- Bradley M Keryan <keryan@andrew.cmu.edu>
- Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
- Pavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz>
- Paul Mackerras <paulus@cs.anu.edu.au>
- Petko Manlolov <petkan@dce.bg>
- David E. Nelson <dnelson@jump.net>
- Vojtech Pavlik <vojtech@suse.cz>
- Bill Ryder <bryder@sgi.com>
- Thomas Sailer <sailer@ife.ee.ethz.ch>
- Gregory P. Smith <greg@electricrain.com>
- Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
- Roman Weissgaerber <weissg@vienna.at>
- <Kazuki.Yasumatsu@fujixerox.co.jp>
-
-Special thanks to:
-
- Inaky Perez Gonzalez <inaky@peloncho.fis.ucm.es> for starting the
- Linux USB driver effort and writing much of the larger uusbd driver.
- Much has been learned from that effort.
-
- The NetBSD & FreeBSD USB developers. For being on the Linux USB list
- and offering suggestions and sharing implementation experiences.
-
-Additional thanks to the following companies and people for donations
-of hardware, support, time and development (this is from the original
-THANKS file in Inaky's driver):
-
- The following corporations have helped us in the development
- of Linux USB / UUSBD:
-
- - 3Com GmbH for donating a ISDN Pro TA and supporting me
- in technical questions and with test equipment. I'd never
- expect such a great help.
-
- - USAR Systems provided us with one of their excellent USB
- Evaluation Kits. It allows us to test the Linux-USB driver
- for compliance with the latest USB specification. USAR
- Systems recognized the importance of an up-to-date open
- Operating System and supports this project with
- Hardware. Thanks!.
-
- - Thanks to Intel Corporation for their precious help.
-
- - We teamed up with Cherry to make Linux the first OS with
- built-in USB support. Cherry is one of the biggest keyboard
- makers in the world.
-
- - CMD Technology, Inc. sponsored us kindly donating a CSA-6700
- PCI-to-USB Controller Board to test the OHCI implementation.
-
- - Due to their support to us, Keytronic can be sure that they
- will sell keyboards to some of the 3 million (at least)
- Linux users.
-
- - Many thanks to ing büro h doran [http://www.ibhdoran.com]!
- It was almost impossible to get a PC backplate USB connector
- for the motherboard here at Europe (mine, home-made, was
- quite lousy :). Now I know where to acquire nice USB stuff!
-
- - Genius Germany donated a USB mouse to test the mouse boot
- protocol. They've also donated a F-23 digital joystick and a
- NetMouse Pro. Thanks!
-
- - AVM GmbH Berlin is supporting the development of the Linux
- USB driver for the AVM ISDN Controller B1 USB. AVM is a
- leading manufacturer for active and passive ISDN Controllers
- and CAPI 2.0-based software. The active design of the AVM B1
- is open for all OS platforms, including Linux.
-
- - Thanks to Y-E Data, Inc. for donating their FlashBuster-U
- USB Floppy Disk Drive, so we could test the bulk transfer
- code.
-
- - Many thanks to Logitech for contributing a three axis USB
- mouse.
-
- Logitech designs, manufactures and markets
- Human Interface Devices, having a long history and
- experience in making devices such as keyboards, mice,
- trackballs, cameras, loudspeakers and control devices for
- gaming and professional use.
-
- Being a recognized vendor and seller for all these devices,
- they have donated USB mice, a joystick and a scanner, as a
- way to acknowledge the importance of Linux and to allow
- Logitech customers to enjoy support in their favorite
- operating systems and all Linux users to use Logitech and
- other USB hardware.
-
- Logitech is official sponsor of the Linux Conference on
- Feb. 11th 1999 in Vienna, where we'll will present the
- current state of the Linux USB effort.
-
- - CATC has provided means to uncover dark corners of the UHCI
- inner workings with a USB Inspector.
-
- - Thanks to Entrega for providing PCI to USB cards, hubs and
- converter products for development.
-
- - Thanks to ConnectTech for providing a WhiteHEAT usb to
- serial converter, and the documentation for the device to
- allow a driver to be written.
-
- - Thanks to ADMtek for providing Pegasus and Pegasus II
- evaluation boards, specs and valuable advices during
- the driver development.
-
- And thanks go to (hey! in no particular order :)
-
- - Oren Tirosh <orenti@hishome.net>, for standing so patiently
- all my doubts'bout USB and giving lots of cool ideas.
-
- - Jochen Karrer <karrer@wpfd25.physik.uni-wuerzburg.de>, for
- pointing out mortal bugs and giving advice.
-
- - Edmund Humemberger <ed@atnet.at>, for it's great work on
- public relationships and general management stuff for the
- Linux-USB effort.
-
- - Alberto Menegazzi <flash@flash.iol.it> is starting the
- documentation for the UUSBD. Go for it!
-
- - Ric Klaren <ia_ric@cs.utwente.nl> for doing nice
- introductory documents (competing with Alberto's :).
-
- - Christian Groessler <cpg@aladdin.de>, for it's help on those
- itchy bits ... :)
-
- - Paul MacKerras for polishing OHCI and pushing me harder for
- the iMac support, giving improvements and enhancements.
-
- - Fernando Herrera <fherrera@eurielec.etsit.upm.es> has taken
- charge of composing, maintaining and feeding the
- long-awaited, unique and marvelous UUSBD FAQ! Tadaaaa!!!
-
- - Rasca Gmelch <thron@gmx.de> has revived the raw driver and
- pointed bugs, as well as started the uusbd-utils package.
-
- - Peter Dettori <dettori@ozy.dec.com> is uncovering bugs like
- crazy, as well as making cool suggestions, great :)
-
- - All the Free Software and Linux community, the FSF & the GNU
- project, the MIT X consortium, the TeX people ... everyone!
- You know who you are!
-
- - Big thanks to Richard Stallman for creating Emacs!
-
- - The people at the linux-usb mailing list, for reading so
- many messages :) Ok, no more kidding; for all your advises!
-
- - All the people at the USB Implementors Forum for their
- help and assistance.
-
- - Nathan Myers <ncm@cantrip.org>, for his advice! (hope you
- liked Cibeles' party).
-
- - Linus Torvalds, for starting, developing and managing Linux.
-
- - Mike Smith, Craig Keithley, Thierry Giron and Janet Schank
- for convincing me USB Standard hubs are not that standard
- and that's good to allow for vendor specific quirks on the
- standard hub driver.