summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2012-08-26 21:12:14 +0200
committerAnton Arapov <anton@redhat.com>2012-10-29 17:06:25 +0100
commit2c633ff51452a589ad0640d8b965c6258079be32 (patch)
treefb0ec0e05e1206cf661bb3ebf605c3d2274b80d2
parent9b18126d7b587db0fc6e3b594f6373c1513e99aa (diff)
downloadkernel-uprobes-f18_taskwork.zip
kernel-uprobes-f18_taskwork.tar.gz
kernel-uprobes-f18_taskwork.tar.xz
task_work: Revert "hold task_lock around checks in keyctl"f18_taskwork
This reverts commit d35abdb28824cf74f0a106a0f9c6f3ff700a35bf. task_lock() was added to ensure exit_mm() and thus exit_task_work() is not possible before task_work_add(). This is wrong, task_lock() must not be nested with write_lock(tasklist). And this is no longer needed, task_work_add() now fails if it is called after exit_task_work(). Reported-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120826191214.GA4231@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--security/keys/keyctl.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/security/keys/keyctl.c b/security/keys/keyctl.c
index 505d40b..ad0a6d3 100644
--- a/security/keys/keyctl.c
+++ b/security/keys/keyctl.c
@@ -1496,7 +1496,6 @@ long keyctl_session_to_parent(void)
oldwork = NULL;
parent = me->real_parent;
- task_lock(parent);
/* the parent mustn't be init and mustn't be a kernel thread */
if (parent->pid <= 1 || !parent->mm)
goto unlock;
@@ -1540,7 +1539,6 @@ long keyctl_session_to_parent(void)
if (!ret)
newwork = NULL;
unlock:
- task_unlock(parent);
write_unlock_irq(&tasklist_lock);
rcu_read_unlock();
if (oldwork)